Our Leadership:

The Cabinet

Our cabinet secretaries carry out the daily operations of Rotaract Canada, leading the committees within their offices and supporting the MDIO in its mission to serve our member districts and support them in becoming the most impactful leaders in their communities

Yvone Joubert
Secretary of Internal Operations
PHF, district young professionals chair, past district committee chair, past Rotaract club president, Interact and RYLA alumni

Born in Cape Town, South Africa, Yvone came to Canada with her family a young age and found in Rotary the opportunity to give back to her new community. After being selected to represent her university at the European Innovation Academy in Cascais, Portugal, Yvone was introduced to her passions: entrepreneurship and breaking the status quo. For the past decade, Yvone has been an active and passionate member of Rotary. She has been a strong voice for young professionals, serving as the first Rotaractor on the District 5370 Board. Yvone is excited to bring her experience to her new role and help establish the foundations for Rotaract Canada’s success.

Denisa Pais
Secretary of Communications
Rotaract club director, dual member

Denisa joined Rotary and Rotaract determined to continue her involvement and give back to the community. She has a keen interest in consumer behaviour fuelled by her passion and understanding of communicating the essence of a brand’s identity to a diverse audience. She used her NGO marketing expertise within various sectors, from foreign policy, sustainable development of rural areas, all the way to cancer research and mental health. Within the Rotaract Canada MDIO team, Denisa thrives to efficiently communicate opportunities for young leaders to get involved, connect and do good together, while improving and enriching transferable skillsets. The aim is to create an inclusive environment, where good deeds can contribute to the greater good. Her hobbies include learning foreign languages and discovering other cultures.

Amy Gill
Secretary of Leadership Development
Rotaract club director, Interact alumni 

Amy is a second generation Canadian who is proud of her roots that stem from Punjab, India. Amy was drawn to Rotary because of how the ideal of  “service above self” related to teachings that were taught to her by her elders. She feels that it is very impactful to bring together a group of like-minded individuals who are passionate about creating change in the community, and this is exactly the platform that Rotaract and Rotary provide. She has recently graduated from Simon Fraser University with a Bachelor of Science Honours degree in biomedical physiology and she is pursuing a career in medicine. 

Ryan Harrison
Secretary of Membership Engagement
Past club president, past district Rotaract representative, Rotary Youth Exchange Alumni

Ryan found his passion for Rotary in 2010 while on his year abroad in Thailand through the Rotary Youth Exchange program. Since then, he has been active in the organization, helping where he can and working to inspire people to join Rotaract so they can make positive change in themselves and their communities. Through Rotaract Ryan has been able to grow himself and overcome personal traits holding him back from succeeding in his career and now wishes to pass that experience and excitement onto others. 

Meet the Rest of Our Team


Members of the Rotaract Canada Administration serve under committees within each cabinet secretary's office. These talented Rotaractors work hard in specific assignments to deliver services to our member districts. Each role is designed with a strong emphasis in professional development and resumé-building opportunities to support our young professional volunteers in their future endeavours both in their personal and professional lives.  

Cole Baker
Policy Coordinator,
Internal Operations
Evelyn Sham
Chair of Records,
Internal Operations
Kamil Kanji
Chair of Volunteer Services,
Internal Operations
Mustafa Ansari
Chair of Editorial Content,
Tanya Vanpraseuth
Social Media Coordinator,
Elena Pakka
Editor, Internal Communications, 
Christine Carr
Chair of Bilingualism and Translation, Communications
Riley Weymann
Chair of Resource Development, Leadership Development
Ashna Seeballuck
Translator, Bilingualism and Translation Services,
Nikita Williams
Chair of Data Collection and Analysis, Leadership Development
Teresa Thombilson
Resource Analyst,
Leadership Development
Christabel Oghinan
Development Engagement and Fellowship Coordinator, Membership Engagement